Wednesday, April 25, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday (45)


For those of you who don't know, Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill of Breaking the Spin where book bloggers devote a post to an upcoming book release they are particularly looking forward to reading.

THIS WEEK'S PICK:
THE DEAD GIRLS DETECTIVE AGENCY BY SUZY COX

When Charlotte comes to after being pushed onto the subway tracks, she is informed by a group of teenage girls that she is dead…they all are. Meet the Dead Girls Detective Agency. With the support of these dynamic girls--including fashionable Lorna, who can't wait to find out if the devil actually wears Prada, and nerdy Nancy, who insists on staying in limbo to help out other girls--Charlotte follows leads and tracks down clues to solve her own murder. With plenty of juicy mysteries and some pretty cute guys, readers are sure to fall in love with this fun and suspenseful page-turner!

Fans of Meg Cabot, Sara Shepard, and Ally Carter will delight in this exciting new paperback original.

This sounds like such a fun read. I love books that have mysteries and this book sounds like such an interesting take on the whole thing. I can't wait to find out more about this book and see if it's as good as the summary makes it sound.

The Dead Girls Detective Agency by Suzy Cox will be published September 8, 2012 by HarperTeen.

 photo signature.png

9 comments:

  1. The Dead Girls Detective Agency really does sound like a fun read. I hadn't heard of the book until now!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I agree that this one definitely sounds like it'll be a fun read and I love books that have mysteries as well. I can't wait for this one. Great pick :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. Ohh I haven't heard of this one before! I agree, it sounds like a fun mystery read! Thanks for sharing, I'm definitely adding this to my TBR.

    Pam | jelly loves books

    ReplyDelete
  4. Yay! This one sounds like such a fun read. Awesome pick!=D

    Drop by my WoW?

    ReplyDelete
  5. Haven't heard of it till now, but seems great! Goes to my TBR pile immediately. :D

    Aleksandra and her WoW

    ReplyDelete
  6. First time I hear about this book, but it does sound interesting. Dying and then becoming part of a detective agency strangely sounds like fun. I do feel sorry for the MC that she's dead though!

    Check out my WOW post.

    ReplyDelete
  7. This sounds like so much fun, almost makes me think of Dead Like Me which I absolutely loved!

    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  8. Enjoy! your pick.

    http://tributebooksmama.blogspot.com/2012/04/waiting-on-wednesday_25.html

    ReplyDelete
  9. It sounds like fun :D And It gives me a feeling of Angels Unlimited from Annie Dalton.

    http://thedailyprophecy.blogspot.com/2012/04/waiting-on-wednesday-11-lara-avery.html

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts with Thumbnails