Thursday, March 17, 2016

Secrets of the Eternal Rose Series Re-Release

If you love historical fiction, you'll want to pay attention. Today Fiona Paul's phenomenal Venom, the first book in the Secrets of the Eternal Rose series, is being re-released as Venomous Kiss. If you're a fan of historical fiction and haven't yet checked out this series, you need to do so now! It has the perfect mix of romance and intrigue and will keep you on the edge of your seat the whole time you're reading!

Keep reading to find out more about the books in the Secret of the Eternal Rose series and its author, Fiona Paul!



Title: Venomous Kiss (Secrets of the Eternal Rose #1)
Author: Fiona Paul
Publisher: The Studio
Release Date: March 17, 2016
Buy the Book: Amazon / B&N / Indigo
Cassandra Caravello has everything a girl could desire: elegant gowns, sparkling jewels, and a handsome, wealthy fiancé—yet she longs for something more. Ever since her parents’ death, Cassandra has felt trapped, alone in a city of water, where the dark and labyrinthine canals whisper of escape.

When Cass stumbles upon the body of a murdered woman, she’s drawn into the dangerous and tempting world of secret societies, courtesans, killers, and a mysterious street artist named Falco, who could be the most dangerous temptation of them all.

Soon, she finds herself falling for Falco, but his habit of getting into trouble could destroy the perfect life Cassandra has built. Will she find the murderer before he finds her? And will she stay true to her fiancé or succumb to her uncontrollable feelings for Falco?

Formerly published as Venom, Fiona Paul’s first installment of the Secrets of the Eternal Rose is perfect for fans of Jennifer Donnelly’s These Shallow Graves and Libba Brayès A Great and Terrible Beauty.


About the author
Fiona Paul lives in St. Louis, MO where she managed to pursued fancy universities to award her degrees in psychology and nursing. Between her studies, she traveled around five continents and spent time living in Thailand and South Korea (which is probably why she finds the idea of wearing shoes in the house a little weird).


In additional to writing, Fiona is somewhat obsessive about coffee, music, and adventure sports. Her future goals include swimming with great white sharks and writing a whole slew of novels, not necessarily in that order. For updates about Secrets of the Eternal Rose series, follow Fiona on Twitter @fionawritesYA.


Be sure to check out the free prequel story and be on the lookout for books two and three in April and May!


Title: Disastrous Desire (Secrets of the Eternal Rose #0.5)
Author: Fiona Paul
Publisher: The Studio
Release Date: February 16, 2016
Buy the Book: Amazon / B&N / Indigo
Eighteen-year-old Mariabella has recently elevated herself from the rank of common prostitute to the status of courtesan, a respected high-class escort for those men in Venetian society who can afford one. Mariabella steps out to attend a party on the arm of her powerful new patron, certain that the night will be filled with glamour, secrets, and adventure—but the world she has immersed herself in is more dangerous than she believes.

Donate miss this short story prequel set in the thrilling world of Fiona Paul’s Secrets of the Eternal Rose series. This few story also includes four chapters of Venomous Kiss, the first book in a romantic series tinged with true love and heartbreaking betrayal.


Title: Poisonous Touch (Secrets of the Eternal Rose #2)
Author: Fiona Paul
Publisher: The Studio
Release Date: April 12, 2016
Pre-Order: Amazon / B&N / Chapters
In the second installment of the Secrets of the Eternal Rose series, Cassandra Caravello is trying to forget Falco, the wild artist who ran off with her heart, as she grows closer to her strong, steady fiancé, Luca. But Luca has his own share of secrets. When he’s arrested by soldiers in the middle of the night, Cass’s life is once again thrown into chaos.

So begins her journey to Florence to prove Luca’s innocence. In the city haunted by whispers of vampirism, secret soirées and clandestine meetings of the Order of the Eternal Rose, Cassandra also finds Falco, who is working for the Oder’s eerily stunning leader, the Belladonna herself.

Nothing is as it seems in this seductive mystery, where the truth may be the deadliest poison of all.

Formerly published as Belladonna, Fiona Paul’s romantic series is perfect for fans of Jennifer Donnelly’s These Shallow Graves and Libba Bray’s A Great and Terrible Beauty.


Title: Dangerous Heart (Secrets of the Eternal Rose #3)
Author: Fiona Paul
Publisher: The Studio
Release Date: May 24, 2016
Pre-Order: Amazon / B&N / Indigo
Cassandra Caravello and Luca are fugitives, on the run from the law and the deadly Order of the Eternal Rose. As they pursue the only evidence that could save them, their worlds—and their romance—are torn apart by spiteful friends and murderous enemies.

When Cass finds herself ensnared in the Order’s twisted plot, Falco emerges once again as her only hope for freedom…but this time, Luca has a shocking scheme of his own.

From ancient mercenaries to sly magicians, clever courtesans and vengeful killers, no one can be trusted. In the breathtaking conclusion to the Secrets of the Eternal Rose trilogy, Cass must confront the Order and decide where her heart lies, once and for all.

Formerly published as Starling, this romantic mystery is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory’s The Other Boleyn Girl and Jennifer Donnelly’s These Shallow Graves.

 photo signature.png

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails